link
  • Zero
  • Five
  • Five
  • Zero
  • Zero
Animals helped this year

ONLINE SPAY NEUTER APPOINTMENTS
 


Thank you for supporting your local Humane Society!

Our Mission: The Athens Area Humane Society is a donor supported no-kill 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to lowering area euthanasia rates through adoption, spay/neuter, and pet retention programs.

Email us anytime with questions or comments:

Spay/Neuter Center: spayneuter@athenshumanesociety.org

Adoptions: adopt@athenshumanesociety.org

Events, Volunteering, Outreach: Leah@athenshumanesociety.org

Shelter Manager: Jed@athenshumanesociety.org 

Executive Director: Jane@athenshumanesociety.org


 




Instagram
 

 
 


 

Donate



Our Facilities

Info@AthensHumaneSociety.org Email ANY questions or feedback day or night.

Spay/Neuter Clinic - 1.5 miles from Hwy 316 (Watkinsville)
FAX 706-769-9151
1781 Mars Hill Road (Oconee Connector)
Watkinsville, GA 30677
(706) 769-9155
Surgeries are Mon-Thursday 8am-4pm by appointment only. Friday pickup from 8-10am. Closed Sat/Sun
SpayNeuter@AthensHumaneSociety.org

Cat Adoption Center at Pet Supplies Plus
191 Alps Rd, Suite 15
Athens, GA 30605
(706) 850-8777
Open Daily! Mon thru Sat 12-6pm Sunday 1-3pm
Adopt@AthensHumaneSociety.org

Kitten Adoptions in Watkinsville. 1.5 miles from Hwy 316 and 1.5 miles from Publix
Zeus House
1781 Mars Hill Road
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Mon-Sat 11am-4pm Closed Sundays

We do not operate a dog shelter. Email for more information.
Dogs@AthensHumaneSociety.org

Bracket

Check This Out!




Protect your pet. ShelterCare Pet Insurance Programs



 
 

    
AthensHumane Society

Bracket